ISTT Award Winners Announced

26. July 2017by edavies0

The winners of the ISTT 2015 annual awards were announced on 29 September at the No-Dig Istanbul Gala Dinner.

The awards recognise projects, technologies, businesses and individuals that have made a significant and positive impact on the trenchless industry.

The 2015 award categories were:

  • Academic/Training Program
  • New Machine
  • Project: Rehabilitation
  • Project: New Installation

Academic/Training Program award

The nominations were:

  • Dr Najafi, Outside Plant Consulting Services, Inc., Academic research or training aid/course
  • Gokhan Kilic, Izmir University of Economics, Investigation of Voids and Karst Conduits in Tunnels Using GPR
  • ADITC, Training course, Trenchless HDD Edition

The winner was announced as ADICT training course, Trenchless HDD Edition.

New Machine award

The nominations were:

  • Hermes Technologie GmbH & Co. KG, Reconstruction with M-Coating and ERGELIT-KS2bL against H2S corrosion
  • IMS Robotics GmbH, MICRO Satellite System/Sewer to Lateral Robot
  • Rabmer Management & Beteiligungs GmbH, No-Dig Expert App
  • WRc, Sahara Conductivity Survey Tool
  • Picote UK Ltd, Picote Pipe Cutter for overshot CIPP lining
  • Utility Innovations Solutions, UIS Transmaticâ„¢ Coil Trailer
  • Environmental Techniques Ltd. and Dublin City Council, Dublin City Centre Sewerage Scheme
  • SGN Ltd, iCore

The winner was announced as IMS Robotics GmbH, MICRO Satellite System/Sewer to Lateral Robot.

Project: Rehabilitation award

The nominations were:

  • Sekisui SPRâ„¢, Rehabilitation of a twin cell culvert in Hong Kong
  • Interflow, Rehabilitation of a critical section of the S1 sewer
  • Stroitelna Mehanizatsia AD, Rehabilitation of large diameter pipeline sections in Kazakhstan
  • Beijing Gas Group Co., Ltd., High-pressure gas pipeline renovation project
  • PBF Drainage Services Ltd, Trumpington Road: Restricted Access Lining & Grouting
  • Ashley Williamson of Wessex Water, Replacement of 600 mm concrete surface sewer main
  • Utility Innovations Solutions, UIS Click Stick
  • Utility Innovations Solutions, UIS Transmaticâ„¢ Coil Trailer
  • Southern Water, Ramsgate portion of the Thanet Groundwater Scheme
  • Wessex Water, ongoing rehabilitation works using CIPP
  • Environmental Techniques, Le Vauquiedor/Havilland Hall Sewer Renovation
  • Lanes Group, Trenchless sewer rehab via patch repairs and CIPP
  • Electro Scan (UK) Ltd & CPS Environmental, Low-Voltage Pipe Leak Assessment

The winner was announced as Stroitelna Mehanizatsia AD, Rehabilitation of large diameter pipeline sections in Kazakhstan.

Project: New Installation award

The nominations were:

  • A.Hak Drillcon, Microtunnelling across the River Elbe
  • South West Water, Truro DG5 – South West Water Delivery Alliance H5O
  • South West Water, Ivybridge Bathing Waters Scheme SWW Delivery Alliance H5O
  • KAJIMA Corporation Taiwan Branch & CHUNG-LU Construction Co. Ltd. JV, Transmission Line and Substation Project
  • Herrenknecht AG, Record Pipe Express® installation in Sweden
  • Ekol Yapı Ä°nÅŸaat San. ve Tic. Ltd. Åžti., Record HDD crossing in Turkey
  • Terra Solutions Ltd, Farringdon Station C435
  • SGN Ltd, Cisbot in George Street, Edinburgh
  • Le Grand Lyon Metropolis, Challenging microtunnelling project for Grand Lyon Metropolis

The winner was announced as Ekol Yapı İnşaat San. ve Tic. Ltd. Şti., Record HDD crossing in Turkey.

The Winter 2016 edition of Trenchless International will be running a full wrap-up of all the 2015 ISTT award winners. Subscribe to the magazine to avoid missing out. Subscribe to our newsletter for future award updates.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


We Are Everywhere


Social Media